Sunday 27 May 2012

#12 PATTI SMITH - Live At The Bottom Line NYC. 1975 (Flac)

Patti Smith
The Bottom Line, NYC
December 27, 1975
Late Show

1   Lullaby (I Was Working Real Hard)
2   We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together
3   Privilege (Set Me Free)
4   Ain't It Strange
5   Space Monkey
6   Redondo Beach
7   Free Money
8   Pale Blue Eyes >
9   Louie Louie
10  Pumping My Heart
11  My Mafia
12  Birdland
13  band intros / tuning / talk
14  Land > Gloria
15  crowd / tuning
16  Time Is On My Side
17  My Generation
18  crowd / talk
19  Dedication

Taken from
WNEW-FM Reel Master > M-Audio Transit > Cool Edit > Cd Wave Editor > Flac

Running Time: 76:02

Bass - Ivan Kraal
Drums - Jay Dee Daugherty
Guitar - Lenny Kaye
Piano -  Richard Sohl
Vocals - Patti Smith

special guest on My Generation - John Cale

see this site for information on Patti’s bootlegs


  1. Fantastic--really like her early period!

  2. Sounds good! thanks for sharing

  3. Very nice performance and recording!

  4. great that you enjoyed it and thanks for the info.

  5. Thank you very much! I found you quite by accident looking for Portishead, but Patti Smith is my all-time favourite and goddess... I have been collecting for years and still needed this essential recording.

  6. Your welcome Arcana13, Patti is my favourite female artist. I saw her on the Twelve album tour.
    There was a drunken heckler down the front shouting between every song. She got annoyed with this as were the audience and the security moved in to silence and remove him. He was reduced to begging with Patti and promised to behave if he could be allowed to stay, of course by this time everyone saw the funny side and she kindly relented and called the security off, there wasn't a word from him for the rest of the performance.
    The show itself was dynamite

  7. Very cool! Thank you!

  8. listening for the 11th time now. beautiful

    1. 11 times, now that's what I call a true Patti fan.
      I will have a few more listens in the New Year before I start reading Patti's book 'Just Kids'

  9. Download here: