Wednesday 22 April 2015

#32 ERIC CLAPTON - The "Blues Concert" 1994 (Flac)

Eric Clapton - "The Blues Concert"
The Fillmore, San Francisco, California
November 8 and 9, 1994

KTS - 457-58 - Soundboard 6 

(Sound Quality scale 1 (lowest) 6 (best))

The North American, “Nothin’ But The Blues” Tour opened on 3 October, 1994 at the Forum in Montreal, Canada and ended on 28 November, 1994 at Irving Plaza in New York. Eric and his band performed a three-night stand at the Fillmore, San Francisco on 7 to 9 November. All three dates were recorded, the first can be found on the bootleg ‘Blues at the Fillmore’. The famous Italian bootleg label KTS (Kiss The Stone) used the recordings from the last two dates to release this protection gap bootleg ‘The Blues Concert’

Disc 1:
1) Blues Leave Me Alone
2) Standing Around Crying
3) .44
4) It Hurts Me Too
5) Five Long Years
6) Crossroads
7) Malted Milk
8) Motherless Child
9) How Long Blues
10) Reconsider Baby
11) Sinner's Prayer
12) Everyday I Have the Blues

Disc 2:
1) Someday After a While
2) Crosscut Saw
3) Have You Ever Loved a Woman
4) Tore Down
5) Groaning the Blues
6) Ain't Nobody's Bizness if I Do
7) Early In the Morning
8) Driftin'
9) Hoochie Coochie Man
10) Born Under a Bad Sign
(tracks 9 & 10 are bonus tracks - recorded in New York, 28 September, 1994)

The Band:

Eric Clapton                       Guitar, Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low    Rhythm Guitar
Jerry Portnoy                    Harmonica
Chris Stainton                    Keyboards
Dave Bronze                       Bass
Andy Newmark                 Drums
Roddy Lorimer                  Trumpet
Tim Sanders                       Tenor Sax
Simon Clarke                      Baritone Sax

Geetarz Comments:
Culled from the same two dates as the performances used for the unreleased "Nothing But the Blues", this is instead sourced from the MediaAmerica radio show. Excellent sound quality, and features a stunning version of "Driftin'".

Lineage: Silvers > CD-R (trade) > EAC v. 0.99 Prebeta 5 (Secure, Offset Correct) > FLAC

Artwork, checksums, info file, and EAC logs included. Enjoy!  ~Geetarz, September 2010


  1. This looks a treat. Always best to head to the basement for some low-down blues, eh?

  2. This is the best performance and sound quality from this tour! Absolutely stunning.

  3. Thanks a lot for posting this.

  4. Muy Bueno. Muchas Gracias.

  5. Muchas Gracias por compartir. Abrazo.

  6. Thx for sharing. BTW - does this label still exist ? Do they specialize in blues only? The sound is as sharp as a razor.

  7. No they closed down at the end of April 1997. New EU rules ended the protection gap loophole.
    You can find alisting of their titles and further information here:

    Bear in mind that some of these titles have been upgraded since the 90's.

  8. Download available here:

    Scroll down to find link

  9. found comment/note @ Note: Seems to be a re-sequenced version of the shows recorded for "Nothing But the Blues." Excellent sound quality, and features a stunning version of "Driftin'".